Quakers Hill High School logo

Quakers Hill High School

Quakers Hill High School

A caring educational community shaping a positive future

Telephone02 9837 1533



Quakers Hill High School has 9 faculties integrating the 8 key learning areas (KLAs) of study as directed by the NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA). Included in these faculties are the school’s wellbeing team, and support unit. Each faculty is led by a head teacher and staffed by appropriately qualified teachers and support staff.

Each faculty has developed courses involving mandatory and elective subjects. In Stage 4 (Years 7 and 8), most subjects are mandatory. In Stage 5 (Years 9 and 10), students will study mandatory subjects in English, mathematics, science, HSIE, and PDHPE, along with an extensive elective program. In Stage 6 (Years 11 and 12), all students will study English, with their other units being elective courses.

Please see the individual faculty pages for more information about that faculty or KLA. For more information about individual classes/courses, see NESA’s Syllabuses A–Z (Kindergarten to Year 10) page or Syllabuses A–Z (Stage 6) page.

For information relating to NESA and HSC requirement and specifics, please refer to the Stage 5 information or Stage 6 information pages respectively.

Related content